Purchase | Refinance

Contact Mark Wilkerson

Call (512) 294-4599, use the form or email Mark.Wilkerson@LoanPeople.com.

Contact Us

Mark Wilkerson  |  Client Reviews

Thank you, Mark, for your professionalism and skill!

Apr. 10, 2024 by Brynna C.
Austin, TX

Mark Wilkerson helped me with a recent refinance of my home, and I found him to be prompt and efficient with attention to precision which I really needed- as well as very responsive to my questions and also willing to troubleshoot when needed.

5 Stars

Apr. 14, 2024 by Debbie P.
Jarrell, TX

Absolutely awesome to work with!

Could not have asked for a better experience.

Jan. 11, 2024 by Grace A.
Manor, TX

As first time homebuyers, we wanted to make sure we chose a lender that had excellent communication and was happy to answer all of our questions. We worked with Mark Wilkerson and he was absolutely incredible. I highly recommend LoanPeople.

We had the most amazing experience with Mark!

Feb. 08, 2024 by Shelbie H.
Georgetown, TX

He was always there to answer questions and explain things thoroughly. He made it easy for a first time home buyer!

Mark Wilkerson is the best.

Feb. 20, 2024 by Travis S.
Austin, TX

Mark and his team are always great about getting everything done quickly and on time. They even helped us find a lender to do a bridge loan for the old property.

Mark Wilkerson was incredible to work with as first time home buyers.

Jan. 11, 2024 by Grace A.
Manor, TX

He was available to answer our questions and go through every step with us. The homebuying process is incredibly overwhelming as first timers, and working with Mark alleviated much of that stress. We knew we were in good hands. Loan People's rate was also the most competitive by far.

5 Stars

Aug. 02, 2023 by Ryan A.
Georgetown, TX

Mark and Brian were absolutely fabulous!! They helped every step of the way! We couldn’t ask for a better team to help us navigate the process.

Mark and Brian were AMAZING!! We highly recommend!!

Jul. 25, 2023 by Sarah A.
Georgetown, TX

They supported us each step of the way during our home loan process. We couldn’t be more impressed with their professionalism and kindness. They worked hard to get us through the process quickly and with a great interest rate.

Mark Wilkerson has been so avid, helpful, knowledgeable, consistent, etc. throughout our first time home buying process.

Jun. 09, 2023 by Tiffany Y.
Round Rock, TX

We were referred by our great realtor. There are too many great adjectives that I cannot stress enough about describing him. Mark has made this whole process so smooth, honestly this was not as stressful as I thought it would be from me just hearing horror stories about the loan process. He walked us through every step of the way and answered every question we had on weekends and at all random times of the day. If I'd known this was as simple as it was, we would have bought a house sooner! Definitely glad to have Mark as a mentor on all things loan related. He always checked in on us and there was never any needed pressure on his end for us to choose to service our loan with him. Mark is just a gem to work with. You won't regret it. Shout out to Coral as well! She was behind the scenes and helped hash out minor details throughout the whole loan servicing process!

Thanks for all your time!

Feb. 15, 2023 by Chirag S.

I contacted Mark Wilkerson after being recommended to him as someone who can be industry competitive with loan offers. In my case, the builders in-house lender was offer an incentive that surpassed what could be currently offered with today's (~jan 2023) rates/market. Mark immediately told me that he was going to be unable to beat that offer and explained why and how to take advantage of it. That kind of honesty is hard to come by and even though it didn't work out now, I will 100% be reaching out to him again when it comes time.

Mark is super responsive and a great communicator

May. 16, 2019 by Chelle C.
Cedar Park, TX

We have gone to Mark for two loans now and it has been a smooth process both times. I would highly recommend going to him for your initial loan or refinance as we did.

Wow!

May. 16, 2019 by Kevin M.
Austin, TX

Mark blew us away with his service and how streamlined and easy the mortgage process was. The bank offered great terms, easily beating the other bank we were working with. The loan was ready to close 7-10 days early. Highly recommend Mark to anyone looking for a stress-fee process with great rates!

Dependable, meticulous, and happy to go the extra mile

May. 18, 2019 by B.K.
Austin, TX

I've had the pleasure of working with Mark for around 5 years or so and have always found him to be a profoundly dependable resource and on top of that a genuinely kind person. Mark has helped me out with a number of issues over the years. From simple questions, to walking me through the financing of my first home, he has always proven himself to be an expert and efficient communicator, knowledgeable about his field, and diligent in completing his responsibilities in a timely manner. I cannot stress enough how important it is to have people on your team who are responsive and dependable when you are navigating something as complicated and time-sensitive as purchasing a home. Mark embodies all of these qualities and more. If you are looking for someone to help with financing your home purchase, I can't recommend Mark highly enough!

Competent, Dependable and Fun to Work With

Jun. 03, 2019 by Ryan G.
Austin, TX

Mark just helped me buy my first home and greatly simplified a confusing, stressful experience. He was happy to answer my endless list of stupid questions, always responded quickly, and bent over backwards to make sure I was comfortable with every step of the process. If you're looking for a Mortgage Banker, you can't do better than Mark!

Mark is amazing! Highly recommend!

Mar. 20, 2020 by Allie Z.
Leander, TX

Mark is the most dependable and communicative person I have worked with in a very long time. He worked through nights and weekends to get the job done! We refinanced and it was the easiest process because of Mark.I recommend him whole-heartedly.

Mark is awesome!

Mar. 21, 2020 by Sarah G.
Leander, TX

Mark is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful! He works around the clock (literally) to assist you. My husband and I recently bought a home with Mark’s assistance and he was kind and patient throughout the process. With his help, the home buying process was much more enjoyable than I’ve ever experienced in the past. I can’t say enough good things about him!!

Mark is phenomenal.

Apr. 01, 2020 by Christopher H.
Tualatin, OR

Mark was so wonderful to work with. He made everything understandable and offered thoughtful advice. He never made us feel pressured or rushed. Everything went smoothly and as he communicated. His initial estimates were extremely accurate compared to the final numbers as well. I have never had a banker so responsive and helpful in any of the other homes I've purchased. Even the title company wished they were able to work with him more often. Thank you, Mark.

Mark is an Expert at What He Does

Apr. 04, 2020 by Sarah G.
Austin, TX

Mark helped me buy a new house out of state and it went seamlessly. He answered all my questions quickly and made sure I understood the whole process. He ensured everything was completed accurately and on time. He is a true professional and I highly recommend him.

Above and Beyond!!!

Apr. 11, 2021 by Roger S.
Christoval, TX

The only way to describe Mark Wilkerson's professionalism and assistance is above and beyond! Mark was well versed on the refinance procedures and helped us step by step the entire way through the process. Mark answered questions after hours and on weekends which was not what I expected. Mark worked the numbers and reworked the numbers until we were exactly where we need to be on our mortgage refinance. My wife and I could not be more please with Mark and will certainly use him again should the need arise.

Always Available and Super Helpful

Aug. 12, 2020 by Marcobro
Austin, TX

We have had the unfortunate experience with dealing with other lender in the past and none of those experiences were ever good or easy. On the other hand working with Mark was amazing. HE took the time to understand our unique circumstances and made every effort to get our loan across the line. I highly recommend Mark if you are looking for a lender that not only cares but is also so good at what he does.